Tracey Morgan


I am a qualified and experienced Ofsted Registered Child minder, graded Good at my last inspection,  and I live in Paddock Wood with my husband and 3 children, one of whom  attends Paddock Wood Primary School  and two at Secondary School.  I have been a child minder since April  2011 and previously worked with children in a Pre-School setting and Crèche.  I offer a safe, homely environment with plenty of space for play and activities for children, and work closely with parents to ensure the best possible care for their children.  I have a pet rabbit who lives in the garden and a small dog.  I am available to work from 7 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday and I can provide meals for the children.


Training and Experience


I have worked with children for 5 years in a pre-school setting and at a crèche.

Level 2 NVQ in Children’s care, Learning and Development

I have first aid qualification which is updated every 3 years

Food Hygiene level 2

I have completed Childminding, Child Protection Awareness, and Observation, Assessment and Planning courses.

Level 3 Diploma in Children’s and Young People’s  Workforce.


Typical Weekly Activities


I attend a Child minders toddler group on Tuesday mornings as well as Musical Bumps on Wednesday mornings and a Toddler Group on Friday mornings.  We visit local parks and woodland areas as well as the library visits.  Activities I plan for children during the week include painting, play dough, art and craft activities, music time and story time.  I ensure children are able to use my garden for outside play.


Hours


I currently offer to work Monday to Friday 7 am to 6 pm, but am flexible with my hours.  My fees are available on request and they include meals and some entrance fees to the different groups we attend.


Schools and Pre-Schools


I am able to do the school run for Paddock Wood Primary School and can also drop off and pick up from Scalliwags Pre-School.


Member of

My Ofsted Report

 01892833077

07718277469

amorgymorgan@yahoo.co.uk

Links Page Home Childminders Parents Info. Contact Us