Links Page Home Childminders Parents Info. Contact Us

Hi there, I’m Annette, but everyone calls me Netti! It’s with huge excitement that, as of May this year, my childminding doors will be open once more in Paddock Wood. That’s right, after two years of adventures I’m coming back to my old town.

I’ve loved childminding since the moment I established my business in 2011 and the bonds grown over the years between myself and my clients mean that as their children have grown older and stopped coming to me, I have remained in contact with them as close friends.

I’ll be offering an open door to anyone looking for childcare from June 2019 and look forward to welcoming a great bunch of new children to my care and home. Situated just minutes away from the local primary school, our home is spacious and well-suited to children of all ages. My little family consists of my husband Paul and we have a son called Harry, a Persian cat called Lisa and a black Labrador called Buster. We would love for you to come and meet us and see what we’re about.

 I will be carrying on my tradition, as I have in Lincolnshire, that the house will be fun and engaging, where creativity will be encouraged, while of course teaching the children about the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. I offer an exciting environment for your child to learn through play and explore their imaginations. We regularly enjoy fancy dress, dancing and music as well as a healthy dose of the outdoors. We also have a few day trips to the seaside and local attractions.

My ultimate goal is for your child to have a great time here with me, whilst learning and developing their own personalities.


Training and experience

I ran my childcare business in Paddock wood from 2011 till may 2017, then set up again in Lincolnshire carrying on my childcare business which has thrived. We missed Paddock Wood and are coming back!

Paediatric First Aid

Safe Guarding children

Level 2 Food Hygiene

Observation and Assessment

EYFS Training

Prevent Duty

Female Genital Mutilation ( Recognising and preventing )

Expectations Of behaviour

Supporting children with Speech ,language and communication needs

Currently Studying for a level 3 diploma in homebased childcare


Hours / Cost

Monday – Friday ( Weekends if required )

6.00am – 7.00pm

An affordable rate, which includes, home cooked meals, snacks, wipes and all outings.

I offer the government 30 Hours

I take Childcare vouchers and my hours are flexible on request.

I am also registered for over night care.

Schools / Pre school pick up/ drop off

I will be dropping off to Paddock Wood School and can offer drop-off/pick up from Scalliwags pre-school.

Happy to consider any other schools and arrangements

Activities & Trips

I will be attending as many toddler groups as I can, either in Paddock Wood, Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells.

I will be also attending soft play centres and of course we will be enjoying the outdoors.


Holiday Time

I enjoy and understand the importance of varying trips out. I will be taking the children to places of interest including, Eagle Heights, Kent Life, Bedgebury Pinetum, Sissinghurst Castle, Bodium, (I am a member of both English Heritage and The National Trust,) Godstone farm and many more.

Weather permitting, (and age dependant on the day ) a trip down to the seaside ( Hastings and Bexhill,) is old favourite of ours. Picnics in the park are also a must.

Fabulous references available on request.

Do get in touch, with your questions and interest.

annette.spiteri@hotmail.com

My Ofsted Report

member of NCMA

07854 715 227