Links Page Home Childminders Parents Info. Contact Us

Training and Experience

- NVQ Level 3, Certificate in Childcare Practice

- Paediatric First Aid Certificate

- Safeguarding Certificate

- EYFS Observation, Planning and Assessment training

- Food Hygiene training



Typical Weekly Activities

The children are involved in a large variety of activities, such as toddler groups, music sessions, visits to the library, parks and play areas, as well as trips to the Hop Farm, Bedgebury Pinetum, Bewl Water, and Haysden Country Park. During the school holidays I plan lots of days out, according to the age and number of children I have, and recent trips have included Dover Castle, The Tower of London, and the seaside.

I do lots of baking with the children, as well as arts and crafts activities-they love to take something home that they have made, especially if it is covered in glitter!

I encourage healthy activities, such as healthy eating, and we usually walk to school. The children love to go into the garden in all weathers to play, there is a large patio area for ride on toys, as well as a  slide and sandpit.

Other activities include singing & music, dance, messy play, treasure hunts, nature trails, role play, and much more!


Hours/Charges

My current working hours are 7.30 am-6.30pm, Monday to Thursday, but I can be flexible around these times. I offer full time or part time childcare for all ages, and I am willing to care for children on a term time only basis, if required.

My charges are comparable with other local childminders, and are inclusive of all meals and snacks, and any outings. I would be happy to discuss this with you if you would like to contact me.

I accept Salary Sacrifice childcare vouchers, as well as payments from the Government Tax Free Childcare Account.  I also offer the 15 or 30 hours of funded childcare for 2,3 and 4 year olds, subject to eligibility.


Schools/Preschools

I currently drop off and pick up from Paddock Wood Primary School, and I am also able to drop off and collect from Scalliwags Pre-school. I may be able to take and collect from other local pre-schools, if the times and days fit in with my existing arrangements.


Jane Kerr

I have been registered as a childminder since 1998, and I have cared for many children over the years, seeing several of them through pre-school, primary school and on to secondary school. I live in Allington Road with my husband, and our 4 grown up children who all work full time and are gradually moving out.

I offer a home from home environment, friendly, welcoming and supportive, where everyone feels valued, and I work closely with parents to provide individual childcare which suits their needs.

I have a wide selection of toys for the children to play with, and a safe, enclosed garden. Older children have a quiet space to get on with their homework, if required.

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage guidance for all children from birth up to the end of Reception year, and plan activities and experiences for them based on their interests, which will help them to develop into confident, competent individuals. For babies and younger children, I will use a daily diary to keep the parents informed about details of activities, feed times, sleep times etc, and to record the progress of the child.

My Ofsted Report

07932057560

01892 836371

jane.kerr.14@gmail.com

My Ofsted Report